Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes. There are core documents produced nationally to support us in meeting the requirements. They are available to download below.

First Hand Experiences Survey

During Covid-19, children have not had a lot of opportunities to get out and about and explore our World. They have only been on the planet a short time and have spent most of that in and out of lockdown. We want to try to bring some of the missed experiences to the children and we wondered if we could have your thoughts on the matter.

 Areas of learning

The curriculum covers the following areas:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSE)
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design